Deactivate your organization

This feature is only available to organization administrators.

  1. Go to Organization profile.

  2. Under Deactivate organization, click Deactivate organization.

  3. Confirm by clicking Deactivate organization.

Note: This action cannot be undone by anyone in the organization. If you deactivated your organization by accident, please contact your server administrator (support@zulipchat.com) as soon as possible, before the deactivated organization is permanently deleted.

Note: You cannot create a new organization using the subdomain of a deactivated one. If you need to reuse a subdomain, ask your server administrator to change the subdomain of the deactivated organization first.